2024 Nationals

Published Mon 04 Dec 2023

The 2024 OK Dinghy Nationals were held in Napier over three days from 24-26 November 2023. These nationals were held in 2023 due to the requirement to ship boats to Brisbane for the 2024 worlds.

The regatta was notable for having three South Island sailors attending a great effort.

Eight races were held over the three days with cold windy southerlies it was a challenging event for many, last years champion Steve McDowell took out the title, winning 6 of the eight races, Mark Perrow was second with Gordon Sims sailing a great series, including a race win to come out on top of a very close battle for third with Sean Cleary and Paul Rhodes.


Results:2024 OK Dinghy National results